top of page

Dia De Los Muertos

Today is the time to celebrate and remember our love ones that are no longer alive. Don't get confused with Halloween! Halloween is more for "terror and mischief" or pretty much a candy feast where we can run around in the streets with sugar rush.

Dia de los muertos is more full of "colors and life".

Dia de los muertos (day of the dead) is a holiday that came originally from Mexico, but it is now celebrated all over latin America. I also learned from one of my class mates she is Filipino and they also celebrate something similar to the Dia de los muertos.

Im not sure which ones are true but the dates for the celebration that I know is...

Nov 1: Angelitos (spirits of dead children)

Nov 2: All Saints Day, the adult spirits will come to visit

November 1st-2nd is how I know from hearing from people that was born in Mexico

Heres some past photos I've done! This is how I celebrate Dia de los muertos I couldn't do another photoshoot because of personal reasons but hopefully next year I'll have a team that would join me with this tradition of mine! Hope you enjoy!

Photographer/Editor: Magdalena Coronado Male models: Ricardo Diaz, and Gabe Quilez Female models: Faby, and Felica Quilez


Recent Posts
bottom of page